All Framed Up

I love Tim Holtz’s  Mini Cats & Dogs stamps.  I even have the larger dogs, that is how much I am crazy about them.  So I made a card for Darlene DeVries, of LiveLoveCards, she is doing a card drive for foster kids and so the theme is to make a card for a child.   I normally just give my cards to family and friends, so I getting out of my comfort zone.  I hope they will like this little doggie.

I am entering my card into the following challenges:

LiveLoveCards March 2017 Challenge – https://livelovecards.com/march-challenge-cards-for-kids/

Less is More #321 Use A Frame Challenge – http://simplylessismoore.blogspot.com/2017/03/challenge-321-recipe.htmlIMG_20170326_081440

 

Special Friends

I believe this card is just in time, because we are expecting to have rain for the week.  I would love to have hearts falling instead of rain!  I am using “Mimi’s Love” by Penny Black.

Here are the challenges that I am entering my card in:IMG_20170318_200156

Mojo Monday #488 – http://mojomonday.blogspot.com/2017/03/mojo-monday-488.html

Penny Black and More March – Anything Goes – http://pennyblackatallsorts.blogspot.com/2017/03/march-anything-goes.html

Less is More Challenge #320 – Washi Tape – http://simplylessismoore.blogspot.com/2017/03/challenge-320-washi-tape.html

 

Feel Better…

I believe colors can make a person day.  The colors being used in Altenew’s March 2017 Inspiration Challenge, http://altenewblog.com/2017/03/01/march-2017-inspiration-challenge/ , brings me warmth along with a sentiment from their Fresh Freesia stamp set.  I am using Aurora Wings image “Pansy Sprite”.  I am also entering her in Challenge #45 Sprite Delight IV here https://aurorawingschallenge.blogspot.com/2017/03/challenge-45-sprite-delight-iv.html

IMG_20170312_153958

Color Purple

This adorable nerd is called “High Water Nerd” by Sandra Caldwell.  He reminds me of Steve Urkel from Family Matters.  I actually won him over on Sandra Caldwell Stamp Fans Facebook Group.  I am entering him into two challenges.

Sasayaki Glitter March Challenge – Color Purple http://sasayakiglitter.blogspot.com/2017/03/sasayaki-glitter-march-challenge-colour.html

and Marching into Spring with Sandra Caldwell http://yourscrapbookplace.blogspot.com/2017/03/marching-in-to-spring-with-sandra.html

IMG_20170312_110016